Fish Dishes

I’m really trying to make an effort to incorporate fish into our family meals more often.  I grew up on the Gulf Coast of Florida, so I’ve always been around fish dishes, but I really don’t think about them when meal planning.  For the month of June, I planned fish on Sunday nights.  Fish is one of those meals that is really nice for a sit down dinner, but cooks really fast, which is great.   I’ll definitely blog when I make these to let you know how they were!

Here are the recipes I plan to try this month.

1. Giada’s Broiled Tilapia with Mustard-Chive Sauce:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/broiled-tilapia-with-mustard-chive-sauce-recipe/index.html

She made this with a carrot and yam puree, which looked delicious, healthy and easy.  I think that will be one of my veggie sides when I make this fish!

GH0307H_broiled-tilapia-with-mustard-chive-sauce_s4x3_lg

 

2. Grilled Salmon with Peach Salsa

http://chrisfreytag.com/portfolio/grilled-salmon-with-peach-salsa/

gV8GWScSOQ-200x263

 

 

3. Pecan crusted grouper

http://www.cdkitchen.com/recipes/recs/43/PecanCrusted_Grouper54546.shtml

 

Leave a Reply

