Easter 2013

Overall, Easter 2013 was a fun day.  I was really excited about giving Sarah her first Easter basket! (I didn’t do it last year, because she was only 4 months old….)

Dan and I have had walking pneumonia in the past week or so and Sarah was diagnosed with the flu on Wednesday. Even though we all have been on antibotics and were feeling better, the doctor suggested that she not to go the nursery at church, as not to infect other children. 🙂 So…we couldn’t go to church on Easter. 😦  I was so disappointed, but had my own quiet time at home that morning.  So thankful for the sacrifice of our Savior.  I was reading the story of Easter book to Sarah that morning and just started crying….amazing and I am undeserving.

I was so excited to put Sarah’s Easter basket together.

photo 1 photo 2

 

-Bunny slippers

– Max and Ruby book and a mini-Max (that she hugged all day and called her “bay-buh”

– Two Easter books

– Two shiny new sippy cups

– Annie’s organic chocolate chip graham bunnies (she loves the cheddar and original graham…..these were also a big hit!

– Yogurt melts (she LOVES these!)

It was so fun watching her unpack her basket! She said “ooooohhh” with everything she saw.

This was so cute watching her unpack her basket, but the pics we took were not good....

This was so cute watching her unpack her basket, but the pics we took were not good….

After we had our morning at home, we headed to lunch at my parents’ house with them, my sister, and my brother and his family.  It was delicious!

Easter table Place setting photo 1

On the menu:

– Barbeque brisket

-Ham

-Cole Slaw

– Deviled Eggs

– Pioneer Woman Sweet Potato Casserole (made by yours truly)

– Fruit salad

After lunch, my sister in law planned an Easter egg hunt.  So cute watching Sarah find a “ball”, and sit down to open each one.

photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 1

Overall, a very fun day! So many things to be thankful for!

Leave a Reply

