January 7-13

First full week back to normal routine….

My sister-in-law had a conference during the first part of the week, so on Monday and Wednesday, I hung out with my sweet nieces and nephews.   Both days I had a few errands to run and a trip to Walmart was much quicker with four helpers!

photo 1-1

Monday, Wednesday and Thursday afternoons were spent at CGM, the inner city ministry where I serve as Education Director. We recently hired  eight people to work with our kids in smaller groups.  The first week back had its ups and downs, but overall I was pleased with how things went.  I think it will only continue to get better and hopefully the time after school will bless our sweet kiddos.

photo 2-2

I’ve also joined a running group..we run together in the mornings….whew! (That’s all I’m gonna say about that)

Thursday morning was my first class of the semester. I teach at a local university and our semester kicked off this week.  My Thursday class has a small number of students, so I am looking forward to getting to know them and working with them closely I also teach a Friday, all day class.  We met from 9:00-2:00….it’s been a while since I’ve had to stand and teach all day.

Friday night, we went out with some friends of ours B and D Kelly.   Enjoyed yummy mexican food and laughs while we people watched 🙂 (Trustfall…..weird necklace….crazy mannequins)

Most of the day Saturday we spent with family….burgers from Joe Mamas, Y league basketball, NFL and BBQ.    My husband, D,   took my nephews to the Atlanta/Seattle playoff game on Sunday.

Looking forward to the coming week, particularly seeing things get better and better at CGM.

Hope everyone had a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

